About the Student Government

The SG of William Jewell College is composed of two main branches: an Executive branch, and a Legislative branch.

The Executive branch of the SG—otherwise known as "the cabinet"—is composed of a President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer. The Legislative Branch of the SG—otherwise known as "the student senate"—is comprised of 16 elected members, four representatives from each class.

Elections are held annually in the Spring semester for the cabinet and class representatives, bar first-year representatives who are elected in the Fall.


For more information about our processes and member responsibilities view constitution here